Yay I got my first job – how do I feel about it? 


Since my graduation in May, I started working in the big apple – NYC at a media company! I remember when I was in college, this was everything I wanted after graduation. I was hypnotized by the fast paced city life, in comparison to NJ. 

Till today, I still really enjoy that type of lifestyle – but it does get exhausting sometimes. Keep in mind when you find a job in NYC, you will be working long hours (9-8) – sometimes even till midnight. There’s no such thing as normal work hours or a work life balance on weekdays. However, it could also be because I’m an entry level employee. 

Fortunately, I’m learning a lot for the four weeks I started working. I was able to be complete a whole project on my own and little assignments on the side. It’s been an overwhelming four weeks but also exciting. It’s very different than college which I wasn’t expecting, maybe I was in denial/college withdrawal. 

Leave a comment below on what your first full time job experience was/is like? I’d love to hear your opinions! 

Much Love,

Veee 

One thought on “Yay I got my first job – how do I feel about it? 

  1. You’ll pull through Vee! So proud! Hopefully they’ll relax the hours soon and if not you’ll have a sick resume and experience to find somewhere better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

