XFinity Live! | Philadelphia, PA

A few weekends ago, I got a chance to go to XFinity Live! in Philly and it was a pretty interesting night. We first got an Uber to drive us from our college to the destination. Our Uber driver was the absolutely best, she was hilarious but awkward at the same time. Imagine your high school bus driver, with big glasses, a baseball cap, big funky hair and sweats. Got that image? Well that’s what our Uber driver looked like. If I could request her every time, I definitely would.

When we first got to XFinity Live! we didn’t have to pay a cover because my boyfriend’s roommate had a free cover. (That came in clutch, because #BrokeCollegeStudentStatus) We started at the 1100 Social Bar, which is located in the front of the entrance. The bar has a restaurant with a full menu and a bar attached to it. They had a happy hour deal from 8pm – 11pm, so we tried to take advantage of that. Unfortunately, I accidentally ordered a drink that wasn’t on the happy hour menu for a whoopin’ $10 for a cocktail. I mean it was pretty damn delicious, but I wasn’t planning on spending $10 a drink… After my first drink, I learned my lesson and decided to only get well drinks. Basically it consisted of me getting a few Gin and Ginger all night, aka my FAVORITE drink of all time.

After a few drinks in, we decided we wanted to get some crab fries from Chickie’s and Pete’s but unfortunately it was closed. 😦 But we settled for Geno’s Steak instead, which was really delicious – definitely recommend it to everyone.

If 1100 Social Bar doesn’t sound too appealing to you, There’s also 3 other bars in Xfinity Live! Each bar with different music and environment. The bars are: Broad St. Bullie8, PBR Bar & Grill and Victory Beer Hall. Broad St. Bullie8 has a similar feel to 1100 Social Bar, but it’s a little less “sophisticated”. It feels like a relaxing place for people to whine down and relax. PBR Bar & Grill on the other hand has a mechanical bull in the bar, and I personally didn’t ride it, but it looked pretty fun. It’s definitely the place to be if you’re turning 21 and want to have a little more fun. Lastly, Victory Beer Hall is a pretty chill environment. They have a live band playing at night and a patio with a bonfire. It’s definitely a place for people who want to have fun but relax at the same time. I definitely liked Victory Beer Hall the most out of all the bars.

Update: I went back last weekend and I still liked Victory Beer Hall the most out of all the bars. 

Much Love,

Veee

Leave a Reply

