Why falling in love is the best feeling in the world?

  
If you’re anything like me, then you most likely, love Nicolas Sparks movies, or any kind of love movies. As much as I hate to admit it, I secretly love it. I love watching two people slowly fall for each other and eventually fall in love. When I was younger, I always dreamed about  that “magical” moment, but who didn’t? As i got older, I thought it was more and more unrealistic and even not possible. I remember at one point, I actually told myself that – love ain’t real. (haha, in those exact words too.)

I’ll be realistic, you might not find that special someone until later on in your life – and that’s okay. You might meet him/her in high school, college, your first job, the unconventional bar, or at a friend’s party. Who knows where you’ll meet him/her? But, I think that’s the fun of it. The anticipated feeling that you will soon be so heads over heels for someone that you know or haven’t even met. I remember when I had that feeling and I thought it was the most magical feeling in the world, and I wasn’t even in love yet!

Then one day out of nowhere, you meet someone so amazing that you just can’t help but smile. Everything he/she does is so perfect. From the way he/she walks, talks, acts, you love it all. I call this the “I like him/her so much, I think I might be a stalker” phase. You want to know everything that he/she is interested in and how you can incorporate that into your life and spark a connection. Eventually, you end up being friends with them. You start to talk and find common interest, yay! You two exchange phone numbers, and stay up every night talking on the phone/texting. The world seems to disappear as you allow yourself to melt into this relationship. It’s just you and him/her against the world. That feeling right there, is what makes falling in love so great. When you feel like nothing is in your way of happiness and he/she is on the other side, ready to commit.

Being in a committed relationship is hard work and I’m sure anyone in one can agree. But, I can guarantee anyone can agree that it’s so worth it in the end. Seeing that smile on his/her face at the end of the day, that’s what makes it so worth it. To be honest, what doesn’t take hard work and effort? School, work, family, friends, everything takes time. As long as you truly believe that it’s totally worth it, then you go for it! Love conquers all. šŸ™‚

Much Love,

Veee

Leave a Reply

