Daydreamin’

Sometimes, we all just need to sit back and relax. Whether we decide to watch Netflix, shopping, binge eat, or work out, we define relaxing on our own terms. My definition is a combination of all 4 that I just listed, I’m kind of a multi-interest girl. Is multi-interest even a word?? Anyways, whenever I decide to sit back and relax, I always tend to daydream a lot. I feel like it’s a great way to unwind and understand yourself better. Often, I think about my future and dream about what it will hold for me. It’s hard to know exactly where you’re going to be in 5 years or what you’re going to be doing, but it shouldn’t stop you from creating an achievable goal for yourself.

I feel as if every goal is achievable, as long as you believe in yourself. That might sound a little naive, but if you think about it, is it really? If you put your heart and soul into it, you can definitely achieve it. It might feel like your dream is so far fetch, but to me, I think it’s so great that you have such big dreams. That just proves that you’re a dreamer and we need more of them in this world. For myself, I know my dream is to hopefully have my own clothing line one day. And let’s be real here, that’s a little crazy. I think the crazier your dream is, the more rewarding it’s going to feel in the end.

No matter how big your dreams are, you’re going to have to start small. Everybody came from nothing and became something. Remember that, perfection takes time. Just take small steps, take on little related jobs. It might not be the best paying jobs, or the most glamorous jobs, but it’ll at least teach you more about the industry you’re interested in. Most importantly, be yourself and have fun. Don’t try to be someone you’re not, people can see right through that.

Much Love,

Veee

4 thoughts on “Daydreamin’

Leave a Reply

