MOMA date <3

   – Enjoying a cup of coffee – 
  Coffee, sunnies, & sugar
  Coffee date with this cutieOur view 

We all love art, whether is historic, modern, or “weird art that we will never understand what it means”. Yesterday, my boyfriend and I went on a little date in NYC and we decided to stop by the MOMA museum. He just went there a couple of days ago and this was my first time. When you think of museums, you think of yourself spending the whole day there and enjoying the art, sculpture, etc. But…since we were running a little late from our previous activity, we only had around 30 minutes to spare. In case you didn’t know, the MOMA museum closes at 5:30pm; (Which is normal museum time, but we just assumed that it’d be open later) we arrived at 5:00pm and practically ran in. The only reason why he wanted to bring me was for the rooftop cafe. He said it was a beautiful view and the environment itself is amazing; so naturally, I was intrigued.

We quickly ran into the elevator and pressed “5”. Went to the hostess and asked for 2 seating outside, by the balcony. As the hostess speak, our happiness level went from 10 to a solid 3, real fast. She apologized and said that they are starting to clean up the balcony and that they can’t seat any more people. My boyfriend insisted to sit outside, in a polite manner. Explaining to her that we drove all the way from NJ, just to have a cup of coffee at the rooftop cafe. After (what it feels like) 5 minutes of persistent from our end, the hostess finally gave in and allowed us to sit outside. As we sip our latte and cappuccino, we looked out and admire the beautiful view of the city. While we were sipping our drinks, I obviously had to snap a few pictures – for my memory and more importantly – my blog, obviously! (I’m only kidding)

It felt so peaceful up on the rooftop cafe. Not a worry in the world. With absolutely no stress in my mind, I looked at my boyfriend and – smiled.

Let me know if you have ever been to the MOMA museum before!

Much Love,

Veee

2 thoughts on “MOMA date <3

Leave a Reply

