No Aluminum Deodorant – Why??

Many women nowadays uses deodorant on a daily basis – which is actually a good thing. BUT, many of us are probably unaware of the harm that deodorant can cause on your body. According to a quote from WebMD, “I just got information from a health seminar that I would like to share. The leading cause of breast cancer is the use of antiperspirant. Yes, ANTIPERSPIRANT. Most of the products out there are an anti-perspirant/deodorant combination so go home and check your labels.” This subject is particularly sensitive to me and I try to advocate as many people as possible. However, this isn’t to tell you that you will not get breast cancer whatsoever, it just decreases your chance.

After using regular deodorant that contains aluminum, among other chemicals, I’ve never had a complaint about it. I’ve always loved how it does its job and it helps me stay fresh. Until, my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer. This happened about a year ago and in this year, we’ve learned a lot about decreasing our chances from getting breast cancer. When my mom told me to switch my deodorant to no aluminum deodorant, I was a little resistant. I didn’t like any of the scents the no aluminum deodorant carries and the variety is small. But, I did pick up a deodorant in the end. I picked this up as my first no aluminum deodorant.

450

You can purchase this product here.

My first initial reaction to this deodorant was – this smells like baby powder. I used it anyways, but throughout the day, I can smell the scent was fading. It almost felt like the deodorant wasn’t even working and I wasn’t wearing any. I stayed with this for around two weeks, because I wanted to really test it out. It didn’t get any better – so I picked up a new brand.

no alumnium deodorant

You can purchase this product at any drug store. This Arm & Hammer no aluminum deodorant in Fresh scent, is probably the best no aluminum drug store deodorant I’ve tried. The scent smells really – fresh – haha. The deodorant itself needs reapplication throughout the day, so I’d just bring it along with you to work. I usually reapply it 1-2 times depending on what I was doing that day. It feels so great to know that I am applying something that is natural on my underarm. The reason being using a no aluminum deodorant is so important is because – “antiperspirant prevents the body from “purging toxins,” which, when trapped, find their way into the lymph nodes, where they concentrate and contribute to the cellular changes that lead to cancer.” – WebMD

I highly suggest every women to change their deodorant and switch to a no aluminum deodorant. You may tell yourself that your risk of getting breast cancer is slim, but you won’t know until it occurs, then it’s too late. So why not help yourself decrease that chance, with a small change?

Much Love,

Veee

Follow me on my social media:

Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

Leave a Reply

