You are my sunshine.

   Simple, elegant, bold summer outfit.  Outfit details listed below: Blazer: JCPenny // Tank top: H&M // Shorts: Kara // Shoes: Toms // Necklace: Charming Charlie

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. That’s what I think of, when I think of summertime. Pop of color, here and there. Summer’s all about being BOLD. So, go outside of your comfort zone and wear something you’d never wear normally. In this outfit, I chose to wear my bold yellow blazer. To be honest, yellow is probably one of my least favorite color to wear, but this mustard yellow blazer is a different story. Mustard yellow is such a musky color. It’s not too bright where you’ll definitely pop out, but it’s different enough for you to stand out. My motto is: Don’t be afraid to stand out, because being normal is boring. I definitely try to live by my own motto as much as possible, but it’s hard for a girl whose favorite colors are: white, neutral and black. I would definitely suggest purchasing a bold color blazer to help you enhance your dull outfits.

Onto my outfit… my blazer was purchased at JCPenny, and tbh, it’s my first time wearing it in years. Under my blazer, I went with a simple outfit, to neutralize the bold blazer. I wore a simple white tank top from H&M and a pair of plain black shorts. I topped off the whole outfit with a pair of Tom’s booties. (Fun Fact: I purchased these at Plato’s Closet for $20! They were so brand new that I couldn’t’ resist)

Much Love,

Veee

Follow me on my social media:

Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

7 thoughts on “You are my sunshine.

Leave a Reply

