Salmon burger madness! 

 This dish is SO simple to create, yet so delicious. I was around my house, searching for food (as always), and I stumbled upon canned salmon. At first, my reaction was – “ew”..but then I thought of salmon burgers and the rest is history!

So for this recipe, you’ll need:

  • 12ounces skinless boneless salmon (sold in 6 oz cans or packets)
  • 12medium onion, chopped
  • eggs, beaten
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • salt
  • pepper

Directions: 

  1. Saute onions in 1 TBS olive oil until cooked through but not brown.
  2. Drain liquid from the salmon.
  3. Combine salmon, sauteed onion, eggs, salt, and pepper.
  4. Form mixture into patties. (I placed the patties back into the can, to create the patty shape).
  5. Melt oil in a pan.
  6. Brown salmon patties on both sides (about 4-5 minutes per side).
  7. Place cooked patties on a paper towel to absorb excess oil.

I placed the cooked patties on top of a homemade salad that I made, and paired it with a slice of buttered toast on the side. Let me tell you…this recipe is SO easy, but so yummy!! Definitely worth trying – comment below if you’ve ever had salmon patties before.

Much Love,

Veee

Follow me on my social media:

Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

Leave a Reply

