Cheers to the unknown!

It’s hard to think about the future when you’re still so young yourself. Most of us are still confuse and lost; we don’t know what we are going to do after graduation. Many of us are still unemployed and still working at their local pizza shop, restaurant, retail, etc. But, some of us have got it all figured out. (not including myself)

I envy people who have it all together, because I seriously need some major SOS. Being a 21 years old college student, everyone thinks I should know exactly what I want to do, where I want to live, have everything figured out. But I don’t. Am I worried? Of course I am. Am I scared? SO scared for the future. All I can do at this moment forward is to work hard, network, and succeed. It’s so difficult and upsetting to think about the unknown, but in a positive twist, it could be a good thing!

Ah the unknown…It’s scary. But think of it as an experiment that can never fail. No matter how many shitty jobs you will be applying to or accepting, it’s not a permanent job. In every job you work at, you learn a little more about yourself. Everyday I work, I understand myself better and help myself find myself.

“Fall down seven times, get up eight times.” – unknown

I live by this quote, I love it, it helps motivate me. No matter how many times I fail, I will always get back up and start over. If you are afraid to fail, then you should just quit now, because quitters are the true failures in life. Don’t be a quitter, be a go-getter. And just remember, the future may be scary, but the thought of not trying / quitting is much scarier. Don’t be afraid to go outside your comfort zone; think outside the box.

Much Love,

Veee

Leave a Reply

