Pink means business

2015-04-24 21.41.53 2015-04-24 21.42.09 2015-04-24 21.42.40

pink means business

Spring is here and pastel colors are IN!!

A few weeks ago, I had the privilege to attend my man’s banquet, as he goes up on stage and receive his scholarship. Proud moment right there. When he told me that he wanted me to attend this banquet and that it’s a business professional event, I thought to myself, “YES! Now I can dress up! Oh and congrats” haha

On me, I’m wearing this gorgeous pastel pink dress with black stripes on the side. This dress is from Joyce Leslie. I was so surprised to find a dress like this at Joyce Leslie, because they’re known for their party attires, not classy attires. I paired it with a black blazer to make it look more sophisticated. The black blazer also ties in the whole outfit very nicely. Lastly, I wore a pair of black heels with gold studs on them. The heels really bring out my personality, while looking professional. 😊

Show me your pastel dresses and how you pair it! Remember to tag #veeeootd on your pictures on Instagram for me to see them!

Much love,

Veee

Leave a Reply

